98% Average from 136 Customer Reviews

Write a Review
Michelle Egr
Star Rating:

The trip is very well planned out from a logistical perspective. Our tour guide, Yair, explained information very well and is very passionate. We probably had one of the best bus drivers, Schlomo. He always had cold bottle water for us (even on day that we were walking 95% of the time). Team was very pleasant and patience. Also a shout out to Barbara out tour guide in Bethlehem who was great!

Roots of Your Faith Tour
December 18, 2018

Verified Customer
Curtis Miller
Star Rating:

This is my wife and my third trip with America Israel tours. Once again it has proved to be a wonderful experience. We highly recommend these wonderful trips that are first class, first rate and the best experience.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
December 18, 2018

Verified Customer
Wanda Templeton Stewart
Star Rating:

This tour was first class all the way...the itinerary, the guide, the accommodations, and the food. It is a once in a lifetime opportunity. Worth every penny!

Roots of Your Faith Tour
December 12, 2018

Verified Customer
Ami Lamson
Star Rating:

We travel often but this was our first trip to Israel. Paying for a guided tour (and especially AIT) turned out to be a very smart decision. On our own, we would not have seen a fraction of the sites or learned nearly as much as we did. Our guide (Yair) was exceptional in every way (knowledge, care, personality, kindness, patience). On a trip like this, you need someone familiar with the area who knows where to park, where to avoid, where to eat, and the local history. When I say "where to avoid", know that Israel felt extremely safe. We walked the city streets at night, interacted freely with the locals and were welcomed warmly. However, you will see parts of Israel that are under Palestinian control (West Bank/Bethlehem). Parts of those areas make you grateful to be back in what I call normal Israel. My advice is to consider this an investment and take this trip. It did not feel like a vacation (although we had a great time). It did, however, change our lives and the way that we read the bible. It feels like we've marked something very important off of our life-list. AIT made it as easy as possible. We knew exactly how much tip money would be needed, where to be and when, and what to expect at each stop. We have no complaints about the amazing hotels, the incredible meals, the comfortable tour bus, the pace, or the wonderful friends we made. AIT did exactly what they said they would do and it was well worth the money.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
December 5, 2018

Verified Customer
Sharon Moore
Star Rating:

Upon arrival at Tel Aviv airport we were greeted by our tour guide and welcomed warmly. Once we were on the tour bus we were cordially introduced to the bus driver Wy- el who was an awesome and prompt driver through out our entire stay in Israel.I don't know how a driver can get any better than him. Our tour guide Shlomo was truly a scholar in his knowledge of all the sites visited on our tour of The Holy Land and very considerate of our restroom breaks from beginning to end of our tour. All four of our hotel stays were wonderful.The welcome dinner and morning breakfast at the Tal was outstanding and very beautiful.The lunch choices we had to pay for everyday were not good and non satisfying yet I didn't allow it to change the great quality of the tour. My most memorable site visits of The Holy Land tour would have to be Mt. Carmel, seeing the Valley of Armageddon, Mt.of Beatitudes seeing where Jesus preached the sermon on the mount.My most wonderful experiences are being baptized in the Jordon and floating in the Dead Sea, oh how amazing! Through out the entire tour there was never any insecurity of feeling unsafe or in endangerment, thanks again I think to such a great tour guide and driver. Wonderful experience AIT and if I ever get to visit the Holy Land again I would definitely choose America Israel Tours.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
December 4, 2018

Verified Customer
Jay & Jacqueline Covill
Star Rating:

Awesome trip! AIT is the company to go with when touring the Holy Land. Well organized. Helped us schedule our flights. We got spoiled from the 5-star hotels with great buffet breakfasts and dinners. Tour guide was awesome - he went beyond just being a guide and ministered to us as well. If we ever go on a return trip to Israel, we would not even consider other companies.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
December 4, 2018

Verified Customer
Wendy Fobert
Star Rating:

This was a Journey both spiritually and physically. Our guide was fantastic. He knew both the Biblical History, Scripture and more recent area history. The estimated walking averages (of 2-4 miles daily) listed were way off as we averaged 5 with some days of more than 7 miles. Even so with both a knee and hip replacement I was able to make every site and participate fully each day.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
December 4, 2018

Verified Customer
Gail Heffron
Star Rating:

The Roots of your Faith Tour was a wonderful experience. Reading the Bible at each site was helpful and made each place even more meaningful. Sharing these Biblical places with other Christians from other places and churches seemed to inspire and energize the group. I’m very thankful that I could participate in this journey.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
December 3, 2018

Verified Customer
Theresa Schultz
Star Rating:

This tour is a life changing experience, I am forever change. Thank you AIT for the unforgettable experience and meeting new friends along the way. I am planning on coming back and take the tour again in a couple of years. Our tour guide are exceptional knowledgeable in the Holy Land Tour. They Are the best tour guide I’ve ever had , cheers AIT

Roots of Your Faith Tour
December 3, 2018

Verified Customer
Jolan Hill
Star Rating:

I went on a America Israel tour in November , it was one of the most amazing trip I been on. Hotel was awesome the food was amazing the tour was life changing to get to go where Jesus was it was amazing. The tour guide Ofer was one of the best guides. I will go back again someday and bring my son and daughters and grandson. I want the to experience what I experienced ,And I will go with America tours again.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
December 3, 2018

Verified Customer
Linda Grunwald Boothroyd
Star Rating:

I loved our tour and our tour guide, Yair Amichay. He was the best and we all loved him. I will recommend America Israel Tours to everyone.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
December 3, 2018

Verified Customer
Ami Salamat Lamson
Star Rating:

I’m at awe and amazed about this trip, started from Egypt, Jordan and Israel. It was an experience of a lifetime. I was able to walk and climb where the prophet walked such as, Moses from Mt Sinai who received the 10 Commandments. At Jordan river, it was memorable moments, I had renewal of baptism, where John the Baptist , baptized Jesus. Wow! And of course, ISRAEL!! Where the New testament takes place. Whew!! AIT, made it all possible, your crew was fantastic from the beginning to the end. The tour guides were all knowledgeable, very sincere, protective of us, and had sense of humor. I had a great time. Thank you Adel tour guide from Egypt, and Danny, tour guide from Israel, you are awesome! I would definitely recommend Israel American Tour to everyone. Thank you very much!

Into The Promised Land Tour
November 28, 2018

Verified Customer
Nelson Beadel
Star Rating:

I love Israel. Our guide was fantastic. Really was. The Bible came to life for me and my wife. I’m praying more for the peace of Jerusalem. The hotels were great. Food was great. And I loved the Dead Sea. Thanks for the opportunity to share. AIT WAS GREAT

Roots of Your Faith Tour
November 27, 2018

Verified Customer
Caroline Walker
Star Rating:

The company went out of its way to provide us with the best experience. They accommodated an extended itinerary to meet our goals. I would recommend America Israel Tours to others and would gladly use them again. Thank you for the experience of a lifetime.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
November 27, 2018

Verified Customer
Judy Sanders
Star Rating:

Definitely the trip of a lifetime. Don't see how it could have been any better. We loved every minute of it. The hotels and food are first class. The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable and did a wonderful job of showing us all the sites and making sure we were happy and comfortable. I learned and saw so much, I am still trying to soak it all in. Amazing sites and historical and biblical locations. Of course I also like the camel rides and the shopping.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
November 26, 2018

Verified Customer
Ronita Burks-Taylor
Star Rating:

We were very impressed with America Israel Tours. They were with us every step of the way-from planning the trip through our final departure home. Our tour guide Yair was very knowledgeable & was a great tour guide. Our bus driver Elias was awesome also! We felt completely safe at all times. This was the trip of a lifetime for us! It was amazing to walk where Jesus walked!

Roots of Your Faith Tour
November 26, 2018

Verified Customer
Marcia Berkeland Oltrogge
Star Rating:

Well organized tour led by extremely knowledgeable guide. Our guide, Danny, kept tour moving at a comfortable pace while narrating on a variety of topics related to our sights. His sense of humor kept everyone entertained. This tour does require walking on uneven surfaces, climbing stairs and walking medium distances. Danny accommodated tour members that overestimated their abilities in a thoughtful and tactful manner. My husband and I immediately began to plan for our next A.I.T. tour when we were home.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
November 26, 2018

Verified Customer
Johnny Sea
Star Rating:

“Should I take this trip?” The short answer is YES! DO IT NOW! WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?!? The long answer is this trip was more meaningful and transformative than any “vacation” we’ve ever taken. Here are a few tips to help it be the experience you are hoping it will be. #1 – Understand that 2,000 years have passed since the time of Jesus. That’s 2,000 years of destruction, rebuilding, and squabbling over who has the religious right to each site. With that being said, about half of the sites you visit will have a church instead of an archeological site. The other half of the sites are easier to imagine what it looked like then. The accuracy of each location varies so don’t get hung up over standing in “the exact spot”. #2 – Bring your appetite! The hotels are top notch by any standard with amazing views and gigantic buffets. The food is rich and flavorful with an abundance of variety. You’ll eat lunch at a simple restaurant (usually a $12 pita sandwich) but you shouldn’t be that hungry between the other two stuffings. #3 – Be prepared for some walking, a few steep grades, uneven walkways, and the occasional crowd. Some of the older people on our tour chose to skip some things, especially by the end of the week. It’s not a restful trip but it is worth it. #4 – Adjust your expectations of Bethlehem. Everyone is initially determined to see the “little town of Bethlehem” but are inevitably thankful to get out of Palestinian territory. Go on the tour but brace yourself (that part of Israel is rough). It will expand your understanding of the cultural differences of these people groups who are struggling to share the same land. #5 – Request, bribe, beg, and demand that “Yair” be your tour guide. Seriously, he was one of the more poignant aspects of the trip. He was born and raised there, is a student of the scripture, history, and archeology, and is an encyclopedia of knowledge. He cares deeply about the tour, the guests, and the material. He has an obvious reverence for the scripture, is incredibly witty, and speaks with a charming eloquence. On a likeability scale of 1 to 10, this guy is a 12. In conclusion, it feels like we’ve marked something big off of our life list. It was worth the money, the long flights, and occasional pushy street vendor. We felt completely safe even walking alone at night through the cities (Tel Aviv, Tiberias, Jerusalem). Children laugh, the people are friendly, and the area has its own distinct beauty. We left with a strange sense of nostalgia and belonging. Special thanks to AIT, Marcia and Yair for doing what they said, taking great care of us, and making this the trip of a lifetime.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
November 20, 2018

Verified Customer
Jacqueline Sanderson Covill
Star Rating:

The trip was amazing from start to finish. We were well taken care of. We learned so much of the history. The Bible truly came alive with the things we learned and the places we visited. Our guide and bus driver were the best. The hotels and meals were fabulous. We formed many friendships. If you are considering a trip to Israel we highly recommend American Israel Tours.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
November 17, 2018

Verified Customer
Zenaida Ancheta
Star Rating:

The tour was very informative. Accommodations were great, tour guides were very knowledgeable and kept the group alive, and drivers kept us safe all along. Our experience was beyond expectations. Thank you AIT.

Into The Promised Land Tour
November 16, 2018

Verified Customer
Diane Geisler
Star Rating:

I just returned from a 15-day Egypt, Jordan and Israel tour with my Pastor and his wife and others from our church and it was the most educational and inspiring trip in my life. We all loved Barak, our tour guide in Israel. Barak was so knowledgeable, caring and made such an impact on all of us! The trip was amazing and life changing!

Into The Promised Land Tour
November 16, 2018

Verified Customer
Megan Resurreccion
Star Rating:

Trip of a lifetime with great people, highly experienced and knowledgeable tour guides, and great accommodations. Thanks AIT!

Into The Promised Land Tour
November 16, 2018

Verified Customer
Toni Lyle
Star Rating:

This is a trip of a lifetime. So many sights packed into each day. Loved the swim in the Dead Sea. The guide (Shlomo) was very knowledgeable of the history. The religious sites we visited was a very humbling experience. Our driver (Eyal) was such a great driver, we were able to see some sites which were hard to navigate.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
November 15, 2018

Verified Customer
Christine Thompson
Star Rating:

This has been a very special experience for me with my son. The time with him is priceless. America Israel Tour has done an outstanding job. This has been an amazing trip!

Roots of Your Faith Tour
November 14, 2018

Verified Customer
Angie Mittelstaedt
Star Rating:

This tour is wonderful and so full of blessings. It does feel like I have come home in a sense but have never been here before. I know all the places because of His Word. The most beautiful I saw was the sunrise over the Sea of Galilee that depicted Gods glory in the form of a cross with the sun in the center.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
November 13, 2018

Verified Customer
Pamela Halling
Star Rating:

We are in awe of all that we saw and experienced. All of the tour guides were informative and helpful, and we would recommend this tour to anyone who really wanted to see as much as possible. The hotels, the food, the tour guides, the drivers, and the security provided was beyond our expectations. Thanks for providing a trip of a lifetime! It was an educational, emotional and spiritual journey!

Roots of Your Faith Tour
November 10, 2018

Verified Customer
Donald Miller
Star Rating:

It was a very enjoyable experience because I will never read the Bible the same again. I like to encourage everyone to tour at least once. Barak was excellent as our guide.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
November 10, 2018

Verified Customer
Carolyn Ardoin
Star Rating:

Fantastic tour! AIT is so organized, everything went extremely well. Wonderful guides n drivers. Yoram Black was an excellent guide for Israel! Very informative and kept us all on track and safe!

Roots of Your Faith Tour
November 6, 2018

Verified Customer
Rebekah Jo Bentley
Star Rating:

So much value for the money. Meaningfully filled days, great organization in the process, and informative & personable guides. Thankful I could go.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
November 6, 2018

Verified Customer
April Carty-Palmer
Star Rating:

Absolutely everything! To begin, Yoram Black was our guide and was very pleasant, extremely knowledgeable and organized. The meals and accommodations couldn’t have been better. The sights we visited were very meaningful and significant. Again, made more so by our well - informed guide. Would strongly recommend.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 31, 2018

Verified Customer
Steve Blunier
Star Rating:

Our tour of Israel was outstanding! the guide is the most important function of a tour. Our guide, Yoram Black was amazing! Very knowledgeable, friendly, caring and he incorporated the scriptures that were pertinent to the places we visited which really brought the scriptures to life. We had a traveler with Asperger's traveling alone that was a challenge but Yoram handled him expertly with firmness and gentleness at the same time. The hotels have been great. The food amazing! Our driver Haim was great too. We highly recommend AIT to anyone considering a tour to Israel. You won't regret it. Thanks Yoram and AIT for the trip of a lifetime!!

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 31, 2018

Verified Customer
Mary Ann Vollrath
Star Rating:

This tour is exactly what we had hoped for - an itinerary that visits the major sites where Jesus walked and emphasizes the biblical significance of the location. At each site our guide, Yoram Black, has someone read a selection from Scripture and Yoram explains the historical background. He is extremely knowledgeable and his commentaries are insightful. It is amazing to see how God is blending a group of strangers on a bus into a fellowship of believers on a common journey to Jerusalem.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 31, 2018

Verified Customer
Stephen Kelly
Star Rating:

The tour is very beneficial I got a wealth of information on the places where we visited. Also the tour guide Yoram Black allowed us participate in every stop by reading the Bible scriptures associated with the stop giving us a greater appreciation for what we are seeing or experiencing. Yoram also went the extra mile and shared the recent events that happened or is going on in the state of Israel with personal experiences in areas we go by.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 31, 2018

Verified Customer
Lupe Lopez
Star Rating:

We’ve never booked through an online travel agency and we didn’t know what to expect but here it is, the tour was well organized, the hotels are nice and the food is good. Our tour guide, Yoram Black was beyond knowledge and kept our group of 41 on track. In addition to our driver he got us safely to every place we visited. I highly recommend AIT for your booking.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 31, 2018

Verified Customer
Lupe Guzman
Star Rating:

The best fabulous experience of my life journey will definitely and highly recommend to my friends and family. The tour guy was helpful and knowledgeable and the bus driver extremely safe taking us to our destinations with no delays. America Israel tours is awesome!

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 24, 2018

Verified Customer
Mia Landavazo Roybal
Star Rating:

From the time they picked us up at the airport the crew has been very nice and helpful. Our tour guide Yoram Black has been very knowledgeable at all our stops and has been patient when some make it to the bus late "me". He is fun and makes our day awesome thank you . The bus driver "wow" the tight squeezes that would make a professional car driver shudder. I have learned about things about their today culture. I have a renewed respect for this wonderful country of Israel.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 24, 2018

Verified Customer
Dan Landavazo
Star Rating:

It’s one of the best tours my wife have had in over 40 years, we have had several, the tour guide, Yoram Black was totally knowledgeable about every location we went to, he explained every detail and asked us if we had questions, several people had some and he answered each and every one with no problem. He joked with us and had the whole bus laughing. The bus driver was the best me and my wife have ever had. I would love to go on future excursions to the holy land and would love to have Yoram as our guide.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 24, 2018

Verified Customer
Wade Brower
Star Rating:

This is our second trip with AIT. Have loved every minute of it (both times) and recommended it to our friends and family. This time, we came with a small group of 8 and they are all telling me what a genius I am. Seriously, I have been overwhelmed by the detail that Yoram Black provided on our trip. His knowledge is astounding and he answers all of our questions perfectly. Our driver, Arvid drove through traffic and we felt very safe at all times. The bus was very comfortable and it allowed us an amazing view of the country as we drove around and saw the excellent sites. I have already recommended AIT to a friend and his wife who will be traveling here next year. Overall, you cannot go wrong with AIT.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 24, 2018

Verified Customer
Ashley Johnson
Star Rating:

When you come to the Holy Land you want to do it right. You want to visit the right sites with the right historical context, eat the right food, and have the right experiences. American Israel Tours has given me all of that with the right driver, the right tour guide (Yoram) and the right places to lay your head at night between it all.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 24, 2018

Verified Customer
Lydia Paseur
Star Rating:

Stop right here!! This is the one you want!! Our tour guide Yoram Black was fun and informative! Obadiah was a great driver, friendly and very safe! These two are who to ask for! The hotels they use are The Herod and Leonardo - fabulous cuisine, great service, and terrific rooms! My life will never be the same! Your experience is only as good as your tour! AMERICA ISRAEL TOURS!

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 24, 2018

Verified Customer
Dixie Peters
Star Rating:

If you want to connect to your Christian faith, a visit to the Holy Land is a great way to do it. AIT’s Roots of your Faith tour will guide you through the major Christian highlights of Israel. Walking in the footsteps of Jesus is an incredible experience that you will not forget. Our tour guide, Yoram Black, was knowledgeable about all the sites, Israel, and scripture. The tour was well planned and allowed us to go from each site, including hotel changes, with ease. It really helps that our check-ins, luggage, and entrance fees were taken care of by AIT. All in all a wonderful experience!

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 24, 2018

Verified Customer
Lynette Riddle
Star Rating:

What a trip of a lifetime!! The Nile River Cruise was a wonderful experience; relaxing and luxurious, friendly and attentive staff, and sights beyond imagine. The Valley of the Kings is amazing!! Our Egyptian guide was Yasser who knows all there is to know and is a truly tender hearted soul. In Jordan , Nicholas guided us expertly around with knowledge, insight, and lots of humor. We are only 1/2 way through Israel but have already been blessed by our very intelligent and witty guide, Danny!! I highly recommend AIT to all looking for an inspiring, exciting and memorable trip.

Into The Promised Land Tour
October 23, 2018

Verified Customer
Donna Nifong
Star Rating:

Everything about our trip has gone very smoothly. Bruce knows so much about the Holy Lands. while we are on the bus traveling to a new location he gives us wonderful information to help us understand each site we visit. He even has been teaching us the root words in Hebrew and Arabic. He ties in the ancient culture and today. The bus is very comfortable and is always waiting when we finish seeing one of the sites. AIT provides a first class experience.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 18, 2018

Verified Customer
Rhea Hoy
Star Rating:

Had a wonderful experience! Loved everything! Yair is a great tour guide! He is so knowledgeable and so much fun to be on your tour with! Looking forward to many more interesting sights! I highly recommend AIT. We have a great bus driver too!

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 16, 2018

Verified Customer
LaTara Goswick
Star Rating:

My husband and I have been very blessed to be on this journey through the Bible. All of our guides (Sam, Elias, and Yoram) have been very informative and made the experience a pleasant one. We are grateful to be a part of the tour. We’ll never forget our time in the Holy Land. Thank you so much!

Into The Promised Land Tour
October 16, 2018

Verified Customer
Steve Mitchell
Star Rating:

The tour guide (Yoram Black) is top notch. Very informative and engaging. He really could not be any better! The 10-day Holy land tour was worth every penny... I highly recommend it to all... great job!

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 16, 2018

Verified Customer
Kris Anderson
Star Rating:

This has been the trip of a lifetime for me. To see the places where God sent His only son: Nazareth, Sea of Galilee, Capernaum, Mt. Beatitudes. Yoram Black, our tour guide has made scripture come to life. I have cried tears of humility and joy while walking in such amazing places. I would highly recommend this tour group and this guide!!!

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 16, 2018

Verified Customer
Julie Mitchell
Star Rating:

Even though we were on a very tight schedule every day, it was because of that that we were able to visit MANY of the highlights Israel has to offer! I appreciated the historical and current-day explanations of not only the sites and people associated with each, but also how so much played/plays together to make the great nation of Israel what is today (especially from/including a Christian perspective). Yoram did an excellent job managing and guiding our large group; and his relaxed manner and subtle sense of humor made each day a pleasant experience. Benny is a gutsy (but very skilled) bus driver and he & Yoram make a good team!

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 16, 2018

Verified Customer
Debbie Winsett
Star Rating:

Touring Egypt and Jordan with AIT has been an amazing experience. Planning this group trip was made easy by the staff's patience and dedication to the details of each traveler's needs. Our flights were easy, our guides were very knowledgeable and took care of every moment, the itinerary was busy but relevant, and our activities were well planned, interesting and fun. The hotels were well appointed and well located.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
October 14, 2018

Verified Customer
Bonny Glodowski
Star Rating:

My husband and I took our tour in early Sept. with the Rome extension! We absolutely loved the tour!!! Everything was five star from the bus driver, tour guide, hotels, food, pickups, drop offs, etc. All of it flowed seamlessly and made the trip so enjoyable!!! I can’t say enough good things about this tour company and would book with them again in a heartbeat!!! Thank you AIT for a trip of a lifetime!!

Israel & Rome Journey
September 18, 2018

Verified Customer
Stephanie Bernardo Rodriguez
Star Rating:

“Into the Promise Land Tour.” What an amazing journey we’ve had!!! I’m traveling with my husband and 4 children (ages 12, 11, 9 and 7) along with both sets of grandparents. What a blessing it’s been to see all these wonderful and amazing sites. We’ve truly felt that this faith journey has really brought us closer to our Lord. AIT was thorough about giving us an experience of a lifetime. Many thanks to our tour guides: Essam Zeid in Egypt, and assistant Mohamed; Ibrahim in Jordan; assistant Margaret and Yoram Black in Israel. They all did a fabulous job, especially Essam who treated our children and family as his own. I would recommend this tour to anyone and everyone. Safety was never an issue... especially traveling with our young children. We felt very safe in each country!!! Please don’t miss out on this phenomenal, life changing journey.

Into The Promised Land Tour
July 18, 2018

Verified Customer
Scott Wardlow
Star Rating:

After much research, I selected AIT’s Into the Promised Land tour because it included 3 countries on my bucket list. The company was quick to answer questions and helped get the trip organized. Our guides were knowledgeable and eager to share the story of their countries. I would never have been able to get so many sites packed in to my schedule on my own. I will definitely use the company again.

Into The Promised Land Tour
July 11, 2018

Verified Customer
Carol Matute
Star Rating:

It has most definitely been the most memorable trip I have taken! The guides were ALL amazing and very knowledgeable of the history of each country. I have nothing but good things to say and lifelong memories going home. Highly recommend the Into the Promised Land tour.

Into The Promised Land Tour
July 11, 2018

Verified Customer
Atilana Mangual-Santiago
Star Rating:

I experienced Israel for 10 days with an excellent tour guide Tamar! Amazing journey of life. Recommend to everyone that is thinking about! Do it! Thank you, for your customer service, perfect planning, great transportation, Welcome to Israel staff and farewell staff at airport and throughout all our Israel tour from sunrise to sunset. Hotels and Restaurants were over the top with delicious drinks and food! Views are amazing Masada, Jerusalem, The Dead Sea, Jordan River, Wailing Wall, Shepherd Field, Temples, shopping and more.... Thank you.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
July 9, 2018

Verified Customer
Ellie Rosario
Star Rating:

This was a trip of a lifetime but it was even more enjoyable having AIT handle everything. We didn't have to worry about the logistics or the details. The tour guides have SO much information and provided sufficient guidance without being bossy or intrusive. They were clear and explained everything. They remembered our names and we were 68!! They were so interactive and down to earth real. LOVE LOVE LOVE. i am so doing this again.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
June 26, 2018

Verified Customer
Rich Mirock
Star Rating:

The Roots of Faith tour far exceeded our expectations. Yair Amichay was our tour guide and is knowledgeable about all aspects of the history, archaeology, and biblical events for this trip. To top it off we had 5 pastors in our group who added additional biblical insight to our experience.

Roots of Your Faith Tour
June 12, 2018

Verified Customer
Karen Morgan
Star Rating:

I absolutely loved my tour of Israel and Athens. Our guide Yair was the best! I loved the way he read the account from the Bible at every site. He was so calm in trying situations and always smiling. The tour was so well organized and everything was taken care of. I am already recommending this company to others.

Greece & Israel Journey Tour
June 8, 2018

Verified Customer
Mary Ann
Star Rating:

If you are reading this review, it is likely you have never booked a trip with America Israel Tours. I just returned from the Roots of Your Faith tour and it was so much more than what I was expecting. I can highly recommend AIT based on my experience. The hotels and food: yes and yes. Beautiful hotels with breathtaking views, centrally located with clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. The buffets for breakfast and dinner were so vast that it was difficult to know where to start. Regardless of your dietary preferences you will have more selections than you can imagine. The itinerary presented in the literature is the itinerary we accomplished. Staying organized and timely will impact how much a group can see. This is where AIT really meets the challenge; the tour guide. Our guide Yair Amichay had all the qualities that make for a great tour guide: strong communication skills, personable, enthusiastic, great sense of humor, punctual and very organized. He combined his background in archaeology and history with the readings from the Bible to bring it all to life. Also impressive was the customer service at AIT which was excellent both here at home and in Israel. Ms. Marcia Krieger-Kool was the representative in Israel. She met with us the very last evening of the tour to help us with departure plans. She was very efficient in answering everyone’s concerns. You will love your visit to Israel and if you book with America Israel Tours you will hate to see it end!

America Israel Tours
June 7, 2018

Verified Customer
Michelle Watson
Star Rating:

What a spectacular journey! Everything and everyone is just perfect! We have an amazing driver (Yossi) and guide (Yoram)! So glad I get to do this with my family.

America Israel Tours
June 7, 2018

Verified Customer
Theresa Dickey Frontz
Star Rating:

What a great experience! Our guide Yoram Black and driver Yossi are very knowledgeable and experienced. Our family is enjoying every moment and drinking in this rich culture and walking where our Lord taught and lived! Trip of a lifetime we will forever be changed!

America Israel Tours
June 7, 2018

Verified Customer
Melissa Ann Tush
Star Rating:

Having a great time on our Journey through Isreal. Yoram Black is an amazing guide, and our driver Yossi has gotten us everywhere safely and quickly. I would love to come back for a 2nd timer trip.

America Israel Tours
June 7, 2018

Verified Customer
Sharon Schafhirt
Star Rating:

Yoram Black was our tour guide. Very knowledgeable in our Christian faith. And taught us a lot about Israel as a state. Yossi is an amazing driver. Could get that bus into every place with ease. Couldn’t be happier with my journey.

America Israel Tours
June 7, 2018

Verified Customer
Doris Hopper
Star Rating:

I thank you for this awesome journey. It is so overwhelming to walk where Jesus did. And our incredible tour guide Yoram Black is so wonderful and helpful. Our buss driver Yossi kept our safety first at all times. Thank you so much. God Bless both of you and I love you guys. Moss Doris

America Israel Tours
June 7, 2018

Verified Customer
Denise Cannistraci
Star Rating:

Our tour guide Yoram was excellent. Well versed in both old and new testament scriptures and sites.Our bus driver was a lot of fun Jacob... Joseph and Denise Cannistraci.

America Israel Tours
June 6, 2018

Verified Customer
Mary Nicks
Star Rating:

WOW Israel is stunning. Our guide Yair is knowledgeable and fun. So glad we choose America Israel tours. Amazing tour!

America Israel Tours
June 4, 2018

Verified Customer
Roger Sherman
Star Rating:

We had a group of thirty people and there was not one issue. Everything went according to plan. Our tour guide even took time to take us to places that were not scheduled. What an amazing spiritual experience with the help of American Israel Tours. Thank you so much for your professionalism treating us as family. Highly recommend American Israel Tours.

America Israel Tours
June 2, 2018

Verified Customer
Theresa and Phillip Mott
Star Rating:

Yoram was a great tour guide. He was very informative and has a great sense of humor. The tour was a little fast paced so be prepared. Yoram made us feel like one big family. There was a store nearby to our hotel that my wife was dying to go to. Yoram took us there one evening after the tour was over for the day. He did this on his own time in his own vehicle. Unbelievable!!! Highly recommend this tour and especially Yoram. A religious experience you will never forget. Phil and Theresa.

America Israel Tours
May 30, 2018

Verified Customer
Lori Bourque
Star Rating:

Could not have been any better! Yoram is so passionate and knowledgeable..he brought Israel to life for me. His professionalism is stellar, there is not enough accolades to describe him! The vacation of a life time. I can not wait to return.

America Israel Tours
May 30, 2018

Verified Customer
Lisa Bacon
Star Rating:

We were blessed to have Yoram as our tour guide and Jacob as our bus driver. Yoram gave us a great historical background at all of the sites that we visited and also gave us a glimse of his personal experiences. Jacob knew the land very well and at times squeezed through some of the heaviest traffic. They both made us feel like family. Their personalities added to our overall satisfaction. My husband and I plan to return someday soon and we would absolutely consider using America Israel Tours again. Thank you for an amazing experience. Lisa & Joe Bacon

America Israel Tours
May 30, 2018

Verified Customer
Rebecca Johnson
Star Rating:

Into the Promise Land was a fabulous trip! It was like seeing the Bible come alive in front of your eyes. Highly recommend this trip and this company. Would also recommend the Nile cruise. Thank you America Israel Tours!

Into The Promised Land
May 30, 2018

Verified Customer
Roland Mathieu
Star Rating:

We are on our Israeli trip with American Israeli tours with Pastor Wes and Marissa Pennington. Joham our tour guide and bus driver Jacob have both been completely amazing and our tour has been superb!!! Weve enjoyed every minute of our time to date on our adventure here in Israel and we still have five more days left and and are anticipating the new adventures we will take. We are Overwhelmed and overjoyed with complete happiness on this beautiful journey and a blast that we have been in beautiful hotels are tour has been explicitly put together for us and we are appreciative of all the hard work and your company and these two gentlemen on doing with much gratitude and blessings Lynn and Roland Mathieu.

America Israel Tours
May 23, 2018

Verified Customer
Christi Miller
Star Rating:

We are having a great time!! We’ve done the Roots of Your Faith tour twice and would love to go again with our church. The guides we had both times were very knowledgeable and informative . All the hotels we’ve stayed at are wonderful!!!

America Israel Tours
May 23, 2018

Verified Customer
Shade Monroe Dill
Star Rating:

We are having the most amazing time! The schedule is packed to the max to make sure we get the most out of this trip! Our tour guide is like a walking encyclopedia! The hotels are perfect! Everyone should do this!

America Israel Tours
May 23, 2018

Verified Customer
Linda Thacker-Gil
Star Rating:

This was an experience, a journey of a lifetime! Yoram, our tour guide, knowledge was extensive and he shared his knowledge of the history of his country with great passion and pride while demonstrating a rich understanding of the interests and needs of our particular group. He worked very hard to meet those needs with a pleasant personality. A real professional. And a big thank you to Jacob our bus driver who got us were we needed to be and conducted himself in a respectful professional manner. Food and commendations were also fabulous. Highly recommend this company and Jacob and Yoram to guide you as you embark on your journey. Thank you for making this trip fantastic. Linda Gil - Sacred exchange fellowship RI

America Israel Tours
May 23, 2018

Verified Customer
Debbie Hill
Star Rating:

America Israel Tours is a fabulous agency to travel with: very educated guides, top notch hotels and outstanding food. The pyramids in Egypt, Mt Nebo in Jordan and the boat ride on the Sea of Galilee have been highlights thus far on this trip.

Into The Promised Land
May 22, 2018

Verified Customer
Gracie
Star Rating:

Our experience with American Israel Tours was awesome. The tour guide Yeshay was was informative, flexible with our desires, and kind. The bus driver was also funny and got us exactly where we needed to go in good time. The structure of the tour was also perfect because it was not too exhausting per day and ending the tour in Jerusalem really is perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

America Israel Tours
May 18, 2018

Verified Customer
Mary Ann Appelian
Star Rating:

I have just returned from the Roots of Your Faith tour. Having been on guided tours before, I realize that the hotels, food and itinerary are all very important factors of the experience but...your tour is only as good as your tour guide. Yair Amichay was our tour guide and as a result our tour was over the top incredible. He made it happen...bringing to life what I have been reading in the Bible for decades. Add to that his expertise in history and archaelogy and I want to tell you that he is an outstanding representation of your company. We were all spellbound by his knowledge and passion. He was also able to organize our group into an efficient operating team ! We, all 36 of us, were always on the bus on time and so we were able to stay on schedule. This is so important while on a group tour. I hope this email makes it to those who should know how exemplary an employee he is. He deserves much credit".

Roots of Your Faith
May 17, 2018

Verified Customer
Shirley Nix
Star Rating:

The sights and Yair had so much knowledge,I love all the excavation sights.However for me it’s the people I had the best time with the teenagers watching them enjoy life and they were so kind to me. Yair was kind and patient and I always feel safe when I am in Israel. The food I give 5stars also.YAIR AMICHAY Is AWESOME. Shirley Nix

America Israel Tours
May 16, 2018

Verified Customer
Marina Figueroa
Star Rating:

I usually do not like to travel in a group, for a bad experience I had in 2000 and decided never to do it again, but I decided to celebrate my 70 years and I took the tour of May 2, I came back 2 days ago, I still impress of the quality of this company to handle this tours, excellent hotels, the best in Dead Sea, the food variety and delicious, the sites perfect view and the guide YAHIR, excellent tour man, with an incredible knowledge of history and the best of that he proof with the Bible. I do not have words to thank This company and I recommend every Christian person to take this tour. Marina Figueroa and Ivana Buoni.

America Israel Tours
May 15, 2018

Verified Customer
Sharon Cooper
Star Rating:

Fantastic trip to Israel. Wonderful tour guides. So informative and gracious. We were treated like family. Would recommend traveling with this company to everyone.

America Israel Tours
May 14, 2018

Verified Customer
James Cunningham
Star Rating:

As pastor and tour leader of our church’s first holy land tour, I felt a huge responsibility for finding the best possible tour company for our trip. I wanted the best possible guidance, the best accommodations, the best food, the best transportation and driver, and the best tour guide ever. I carefully researched the many holy land tour companies and chose America Israel Tours over all the others. My expectations were extremely high. And America Israel succeeded and exceeded in every possible category. From my initial inquiry, Noam, Pauline, Regan, George and the whole team were on top of everything. Phone calls and messages were promptly returned. They always remembered me as well as the church and family issues I was facing at the time. They were genuinely interested in even the smallest detail and worked diligently to make sure our trip was just as we wanted it to be, answering questions and making suggestions. I never felt neglected or alone or pressured at any step. When we arrived in Israel, we were met by not one but three representatives of the company. Our scheduled tour guide Barak had become ill and admitted to the hospital while we were in route and unaware of the situation. They took care of the problem without a hitch. They were invaluable to me personally as the airline had lost my luggage and without their assistance I am not sure if I could have handled the paperwork that Israel requires. Marcia of AIT was on the phone with me immediately reassuring me about all the arrangements. A substitute guide, Onet, was there for our first day and absolutely wonderful. One would not have even known there had ever been a problem. They even made sure I got toiletries and clothes which was great since my luggage didn’t show up for four days. Not really a problem, and the airline reimbursed everything and then some. Our new tour guide Yeshay (Jesse) Savag was there to greet us the next morning and was spectacular. We fell in love with him and want him for our next trip. We also fell in love with our bus driver Albert Elgrabli. We always felt safe and protected with him at the wheel. He is not only a great driver but knows everyone in Israel. We want him next time too. Our bus was one week old! The accommodations were perfect and perfectly located. And the buffets exceptional; best food and variety ever and I have traveled the world. Israel was beautiful and the people were friendly and welcoming. AIT was always available and responsive. They took us to the airport and had someone to walk us through security. Five stars are not enough to give them.

America Israel Tours
May 14, 2018

Verified Customer
Rebecca Rabbitt Pogorzelski
Star Rating:

I didn't expect to immediately connect to a place where so many historical events occurred. I did expect to learn and our guide did a wonderful job of sharing the current culture and explaining the history. I grew to appreciate what makes Israel so special.

America Israel Tours
May 13, 2018

Verified Customer
Gene Zackerman
Star Rating:

Without hesitation, I would enthusiastically recommend America Israel Tours as the host for anyone looking to experience the beautiful people and land of Israel. In particular, I can say that our guide, Yeshay, demonstrates a true passion for the land and its history, and he really immerses himself in the experience that I had. In short, this tour was life-changing and life-affirming for me. Please consider America Israel Tours for your journey of a lifetime.

America Israel Tours
May 11, 2018

Verified Customer
Norman and Suzanne Edwards
Star Rating:

We were very impressed with our tour guide, Ishay. He was extremely knowledgeable, compassionate, and willing and able to answer all questions. He was always concerned for our safety and made us aware of our surroundings. Our bus driver was equally competent and careful. We thoroughly enjoyed his sense of humor!

America Israel Tours
May 11, 2018

Verified Customer
Pastor Joseph Olorunnisola
Star Rating:

I am writing to commend your Company for a well structured program, dynamic, vibrant, highly resourceful and professional Guide and driver that have become the trademark of your Company. The hotels are first class, the food classic and the entire arrangement great. I want to believe that you are the best and most proficient Tour Company to the holy land. Please note that the guide - Mr Joram Black and driver Nisan provided for our last tour have been exceptionally professional, resourceful, humble, painstaking and courteous throughout the tour. It is the concensus of the entire members of the group that they should be exceptionally recognized by your company. They are both great assets and image booster for your company. They are the only option for our next tour of 2019. Perhaps I should mentioned that about 30 members are currently ready to register for the next tour slated for April 27, 2019. I will be delighted if you can please provide us with the cost and applications for immediate processing. May I also, once again, request for your indulgence to provide us with Joram Black as the the Guide and Nisan as the driver. Thanks and God bless."

Roots of Your Faith
May 5, 2018

Verified Customer
Lauren Dutton Robinson
Star Rating:

I am blown away with how much we have seen in such a short time. And Danny, our guide, has been incredible! So knowledgeable, efficient, and a great sense of humor.

America Israel Tours
April 30, 2018

Verified Customer
Ambelie Negash
Star Rating:

This is my second tour in Israel, and my first time with America Israel Tours, and The Holy Land Tour this time around is the most wonderful tour. This is partly because of the most knowledgeable and passionate Holy land tour guide named Bruce. The crew are very nice and kind people, and the hotels they partner with are all great. We especially enjoyed the Herod resort at the Dead Sea. I thank God for giving me another chance to visit The Holy Land of Israel with my family!!!

America Israel Tours
March 22, 2018

Verified Customer
Lori Kibler
Star Rating:

I absolutely recommend this tour. Our guide Bruce was extremely knowledgeable and fun. We have covered a lot areas and he’s so informative. The bus was comfortable and it has usb outlets for ur phones for those of us that us them for cameras. The hotels were excellent and the food... FANTASTIC!!!! You will totally enjoy this trip.

America Israel Tours
March 20, 2018

Verified Customer
Walter Brewer
Star Rating:

I want once again compliment the entire organization at America Israel Tours. It is 4 weeks after the trip and I believe now I appreciate the quality of the tour even more than I did while I was on it. I took over 2500 photos and when going through them you, seeing where we went, what we saw and what we learned, I realized what a tremendous job Bruce did as a guide. The pictures also revealed the great job Elias did as our bus driver. Another aspect of the A.I.T. program is the people on the ground in Israel at the hotels and the airport. When our departure flight to Paris was rescheduled your man stayed with everyone on the bus to make sure we got our new arrangements with Air France. If we return to Israel, I can't imagine going with anybody but A.I.T."

Roots of Your Faith
March 10, 2018

Verified Customer
Melody Mancinelli Henderson
Star Rating:

AIT did an outstanding and impeccable job with booking our flights, hotels and site visiting while on our visit to Israel.Our bus was very comfortable and we had a talented and friendly competent driver, Gui. But the area in which they outdid themselves and went totally over the top in terms of hopes and expectations was in providing us with a one of a kind Israeli tour guide...Barak Berkovich. He is priceless. Please see my review on trip advisor ....he can't be paid enough to do what he does...as some Americans may say..."he hit the ball way out of the park." I highly recommend that you request this talented, extraordinary, passionate and brilliant Israeli guide for your visit and I guarantee you will get way more than what you paid for! Great job AIT!!! Pray to return someday...

America Israel Tours
March 2, 2018

Verified Customer
Bekah Gannon
Star Rating:

You will not find a better team to tour you through Egypt and Israel. We felt so safe, and so cared for our entire trip. Every detail was planned and the team was so professional. What an adventure AIT has taken us on! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Into The Promised Land
February 20, 2018

Verified Customer
Bekah Gannon
Star Rating:

You will not find a better team to tour you through Egypt and Israel. We felt so safe, and so cared for our entire trip. Every detail was planned and the team was so professional. What an adventure AIT has taken us on! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Into The Promised Land
February 20, 2018

Verified Customer
Debbie Marcus
Star Rating:

I have just returned from our tremendous AIT trip to Israel. This was truly a life-changing excursion for my mother (85 years young!) and me. The AIT arrangements, hotel bookings, ticketing at holy sites, and transportation services were perfectly arranged at all times. I want to spend some time here talking about our Tour Guide Barak Berkovich. This young man was nothing short of amazing. He is brilliant, engaging, articulate in English, caring, funny, open to serious as well as amusing dialogue, and prepared at all times to handle the needs of our group of 19. We started our tour with a guide and ended it with a solid friend. He would be a welcome and celebrated guest in any of our homes, and we hope he travels with his family to the Boston area someday. Barak made this tour an experience we will treasure forever. He is an exceptional guide and an exceptional spokesperson for Israel. I hope to book an AIT tour with my husband and sister-in-law in 2019, and want to request a Barak Berkovich-led tour group."

Roots of Your Faith
February 18, 2018

Verified Customer
Lauri Smith
Star Rating:

Wow. This was the best trip ever.My mind is full. My heart is full. And my belly is full. Thanks to our driver Guy, And to our guide Barak ,you guys are the best."

Roots of Your Faith
February 18, 2018

Verified Customer
Michael Wayne Akridge
Star Rating:

Amazing tour. Thank you Tamar and Saul! Wonderful time in Israel.

America Israel Tours
November 14, 2017

Verified Customer
Nancy Solberg
Star Rating:

This was a trip of a lifetime, and I brought along my Mom and my bestfriend. Adel, our Egypt tour guide, and Ibrahim, our Jordan tour guide, became close friends who shared their passion with us, their countries and their ppl. It was hard to leave them behind. Yoram, our Israel tour guide took care of us, calling us family and educating us on every detail. We are beyond grateful. Also, I must mention our bus drivers who had very challenging jobs yet always had smiles on their faces, especially Saul! The highlights for me were Petra and The Dead Sea! Unforgettable! Thank you America Israel Tours.

Into The Promised Land
November 10, 2017

Verified Customer
Jeramia Jon Crawford
Star Rating:

AIT has provided us with excellent service. We've visited 3 countries. The tour guides are well educated and their hospitality has been top notch.

Into The Promised Land
November 9, 2017

Verified Customer
Heidi Brenna
Star Rating:

“Into the Promised Land” with America Israel Tours is a trip of a lifetime. A.I.T. is THE company of choice to visit these incredible countries - Egypt, Jordan, and Israel. Our guides Adel, Ibrahim, and Yoram, were each personable, knowledgeable, and kept us safe and sound all along the way. Can’t say enough about bus drivers as well. Put your trust in AIT, and book your next trip into the promised land!

Into The Promised Land
November 8, 2017

Verified Customer
Rebecca Hovland Schulz
Star Rating:

The "Into the Promised Land" tour was awesome! The guides, bus drivers and hotel staff were excellent and took wonderful care of our group. I am so thankful I was able to be a part of this amazing tour.

Into The Promised Land
November 7, 2017

Verified Customer
Carla Tosh
Star Rating:

We are on the Into the Promised Land tour right now and it has been a wonderfully blessed experience!! Our guides, Adele, Ibrahim and Yoram, have been AWESOME and have truly enhanced the spirituality of the experience!!!

Into The Promised Land
November 7, 2017

Verified Customer
Brenelle Claytor
Star Rating:

This trip was amazing. The Holy Land is beautiful. Everything about it was awesome. I named our group “The TIA Family”. It was spiritual, historical, archeological. I can’t say enough about our fantastic tour guide. Yair totally brought the Bible to life. He has to be the best guide that your company employs. I told him and Marcia that when I make my plans with America Israel Tours in 3 years. I must have him as my tour guide. I’m so looking forward to doing it again. By the way our driver Ouley… was great from maneuvering in traffic along with our safety. Not to forget the cold water. I traveled many places. The hotel accommodations were 5-Star. Your office and staff are the best travel agency that I have used. I have already provided several people with your information who want to travel to the Holy Land. Thank you for everything!"

Roots of Your Faith
October 14, 2017

Verified Customer
Miral Wasef
Star Rating:

This summer trip has been such an amazing time, and we want to thank you for all your care, time and attention in making this possible. In addition to the wonderful trip to the Holy Land we had, the time that followed in Egypt was also a great experience. Mr. Ahmad, Mohammad the driver and Mr. Yasser (who we had the pleasure of meeting in his office and getting to know more) were all so kind and helped us tremendously on our trip. We were pleasantly surprised when they brought us a very generous gift to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and arranged for a day trip to the pyramids to take a picture that my husband and I had originally done 30 years ago-it was a very special way to celebrate our anniversary. They were also kind enough our last day to take us out for some authentic Egyptian food we had been craving throughout our trip. You have a great team and we were very blessed to get to know them. They were all so kind and helpful and are people we definitely hope to see again on our future trips. We want to just echo our earlier sentiments of how much we have tremendously enjoyed our time in Israel and Egypt and the great care of service from your company. All of our Israel group have been telling others about the great experience, and we anticipate doing another trip soon with more people.

Into The Promised Land
September 9, 2017

Verified Customer
Caleb Adams
Star Rating:

My wife Aubrey and I read the reviews over a year ago and decided that AIT would provide a great opportunity for us to experience the Holy Land. Growing up in Christian homes and continuing our faith as a young married couple brought us to this journey and AIT has helped make it more than I could have ever asked or dreamed of. Our tour guide, Yoram is a committed man with a servant's heart. He strives to make the tour worthwhile for every individual in a group of nearly 40 people which is an impressive and daunting task but there is no better man than Yoram for this honor. He has an amazing memory because anytime my wife and I asked Yoram something, he would always follow up with us and make sure we were taken care of as quickly as he could guarantee. He has shown great knowledge and willingness to understand and learn alongside the tour team. Yoram has been very on top of the schedule while also making sure everyone has time to absorb a full experience. He has facilitated raw spiritual moments that have allowed me to reflect upon my faith and upon the reasons and blessings that have brought me to Israel. Uri, our bus driver is a quiet man but an incredible servant as well. He never complained and always got us to our destination safely and as quickly as possible. I never felt like his driving put us in danger in any way, shape, or form. All in all, the tour itself is truly everything you could ever hope for and the tour guide and bus driver were simply phenomenal. We love you Yoram and Uri, and are eternally grateful for helping us explore the land of Israel! Thanks for an amazing experience America Israel Tours!!!"

Roots of Your Faith
August 26, 2017

Verified Customer
Al White
Star Rating:

You were 100% right! The Roots of your Faith tour could not have been better! The bus was comfortable, our driver Hans and tour leader, Jaden (misspelled), were very professional. They helped to unite and inspire our group of 40 strangers to come together and support and encourage one another. Although this was not a specific church group, most all of the participants were Christian believers who daily acknowledged God and his blessings. I will highly recommend America Israel Tours to my friends."

Roots of Your Faith
June 13, 2017

Verified Customer
Terrell Clima
Star Rating:

Just getting ready to fly home and just wanted to say we had an awesome time. We saw more and learned so much more then I ever thought . I am hoping I can put it all into order once I look at so many pictures, it went too fast for sure... Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and a bit funny too, Yair!"

Roots of Your Faith
May 22, 2017

Verified Customer
Sue Wertz
Star Rating:

My family and I just returned from the "Roots of Your Faith " journey. The organization of this remarkable tour was total perfection! From the moment we met our tour guide there was a sense of great excitement, and we were never to be let down. Our schedule was robust but at every place and site we visited, history, geography, antiquity, and the lives of the people of years past became alive to us. It certainly was a bonus having a tour guide that was a remarkable teacher and listener. He knew all thirty-nine names of the tourists on the second day of our tour. Yair Amichay is a name to remember should you decide on this tour. Our accommodations were excellent. The rooms were very pleasant having comfy beds for a great night's rest. We were stress free and totally relaxed. The meals provided were beyond our expectations! The two buffets (breakfast and dinner) were most delicious and we sampled foods we had never eaten before. Needless to say, we enjoyed every morsel and new tastes to our palate. A few of my friends inquired about our safety in Israel. At no time were we in harm's way. We felt safe and free from any threats or confrontations. We never heard of any person on our tour that felt any different from us. Our journey has left us at times speechless. Being on this spiritual walk with our Christian brothers and sisters gave us a whole new meaning to fellowship. This alliance gave us a renewed purpose to opening our minds and hearts to others outside our comfort zone. And as the name of the tour is "Roots of your Faith" our memories have been deeply planted in the Holy Land of Israel. Thank you to all who gave us the opportunity to travel. My family appreciates the dedicated work that provided us a journey that we will continue to take each day as we water those roots of our faith."

Roots of Your Faith
May 13, 2017

Verified Customer
Bonnie Anne Stahlman
Star Rating:

Roy and I went on the America Israel Tour: Roots of Your Faith in May 2017. Regan Burns and Pauline Pancake were a joy to work with before we left. The Holy Land tour was extremely well organized (including accommodations and meals) and our bus driver, Shalme, (sorry for spelling) was excellent. Our tour guide, Yair Amichay, was very impressive with his knowledge, interpersonal skills, leadership, and sense of humor. Each day we felt we were taking a graduate course in Bible History and saw many biblical sites that simply took our breath away! We highly recommend this incredible tour. The many memorable moments are priceless and will stay with you forever. We are very grateful and blessed to have had this awesome experience and to have met so many wonderful people on this journey of a lifetime. Thank you, AIT, from the bottom of our hearts!."

Roots of Your Faith
May 13, 2017

Verified Customer
Denise Miller
Star Rating:

If you don't want any trouble, if you dream with an amazing time: easy moving with excellent driver (Ovad)and comfortable bus with WI-fi; the best tour guide (Yoram) ever, good schedule; learn about Israel; nice hotels; excellent food, accommodation and view; all settled, well planned and not expensive at all, I HIGHLY recommend these guys! I had wonderful time in Israel because their fantastic job! Sit, relax, enjoy your time, they do the hard work."

Roots of Your Faith
May 7, 2017

Verified Customer
Reverend Aliner Harris
Star Rating:

We had a wonderful trip. Started from Egypt to Sinai, it is designed well, as we were crossing from Egypt to Jorden and going from one place to another; the journey was well organizer. The tour men, they were very knowledgeable.

Into The Promised Land
April 13, 2017

Verified Customer
Debra Walker
Star Rating:

We had an incredible trip. Bruce was our guide and he was as good as it gets. That was said by everyone we spoke to. We learned so much and so many questions were answered as we toured the Holy Land in person. He was like a "Mother Hen" to us all week so that was very reassuring. The group we travelled with were such fun and everyone had a positive outlook all the way. Israel is an amazing land and it was a trip that we will never forget. Your company has all the details worked out like a fine machine. I'm so glad I found you and that we were able to go with you. AIT will be recommended by us for sure".

Roots of Your Faith
April 5, 2017

Verified Customer
Roland & Victor
Star Rating:

I have been in so many group package tours. This tops them all, this company knows what is customer FIRST! From the internal office follow-ups & our tour guide Bruce is the BEST! He explain every locations history in detail and so knowledgable. He answers all questions and inquiries, not only that he speaks local languages which make things easy. This guy has a lot of local connections and warns you in advance. WHISPER unit are so clear and he manage to gather all his sheeps and no one got lost. All hotel transfers are very organized, check in and check out is a breeze. We don't feel rushed at all. YOSSI is the best driver in the world! He is on time whenever he pick us up on the end part of the tour. I'm glad we got Bruce & Yossi as teamwork and nobody wil beat this kind of exemplary service ! I will highly recommend this to my friends and family for sure! Thank you AIT for a great experience at Holy Land.

Roots of Your Faith
April 1, 2017

Verified Customer
Heide and Richard Hampe
Star Rating:

We felt totally safe and taken care of in the best way and also, yes, the group of people we were with all were so nice and a pleasure to get to know. Looking forward to receiving the pictures. Also, Bruce mentioned that he would put together the scripture readings he chose that were read at the different locations for us to have. Another thing that was really enjoyed are the "whisper devices" that helped us hear him clearly no matter how much noise was around us. Thank you again for putting together this fabulous tour.

Roots of Your Faith
April 1, 2017

Verified Customer
Dereck and Teri Schwiethale
Star Rating:

We are just overwhelmed with gratitude to AmericaIsrael Tours for the amazing experience we had in Israel. There are not enough positive words we could say about Bruce our guide. He was absolutely the most informative, interesting and engaging tour guide we could have hoped for. And our bus driver Yossi was so skilled and so pleasant, we all just loved him. The tour itself exceeded our expectations (which were high). The accommodations were wonderful, the bus was nice and comfortable, the locations were incredible (and so many) and we were treated well everywhere we went. The whisperers made our touring even better, allowing us to hear Bruce clearly as we went to sometimes crowded locations. We have been recommending your company to everyone who asks about our trip and we hope to return next April using AIT. Thank you again to whomever put this tour together and hired the staff you have.

Roots of Your Faith
April 1, 2017

Verified Customer
Judy McCabe-Krudwig
Star Rating:

We had a truly amazing experience, and Jim says the best trip ever. Our guide Yoram was wonderful, providing lots of information in a sensitive and non-judgmental manner. He not only wanted us to appreciate the Christian sites, but also discussed the historical perspective of the entire region, and several viewpoints on the current strive. Our hotels were great, meals all wonderful, and the group lots of fun. From the very beginning we were well looked after, safe, but aware of the ongoing conflict in the region. We were totally thrilled with our trip.

Roots of Your Faith
March 7, 2017

Verified Customer
Sandra Webster
Star Rating:

I have met so many wonderful people. My guide, Yoram made us all feel like family. His knowledge of all the places we visited was amazing. I have learned so much and gained such a respect of the Israeli and a love for Israel. Our driver, Samuel, was so friendly and his skill with driving this very big bus made me, for one, feel very safe. The hotels were top notch. The food and hospitality was great. I hope to come back soon and experience another tour.

Roots of Your Faith
February 18, 2017

Verified Customer
Patti Aspling
Star Rating:

Amazing trip. Top notch service. Great travel host.

Roots of Your Faith
February 18, 2017

Verified Customer
Mark Laquin
Star Rating:

The tour is great! Everything from our knowledgeable and entertaining guide (Yoram), the great accommodations, and especially the well planned itinerary. We are so glad we used AIT!

Roots of Your Faith
February 18, 2017

Verified Customer
She Ming Mary Sun
Star Rating:

Our guide is so informative and precise on our schedule. The driver is skillful and careful about his job. I really enjoyed this trip up to now.

Roots of Your Faith
February 18, 2017

Verified Customer
Elaine Kinson
Star Rating:

I had a wonderful time during my tour in Israel [Roots of your Faith]. AIT provides a very good service when it comes to hotel accommodation and organizing the tour. I considered this journey the most amazing, memorable and spiritual. I've learned so much about Israel, Jerusalem and places where the story in the bible took place. Yes ! there is peace in Israel and it is safe to travel. The only thing I wish and hope in the future to see/ visit Jericho. I'm so glad I took this journey and you made it happen.

Roots of Your Faith
November 6, 2016

Verified Customer
Bruce and Susan Ballinger
Star Rating:

We just concluded our "Roots of Faith" tour and want to send you a note to share with you how much we enjoyed it and how our tour guide Shamon was absolutely excellent.. He was very professional sharing and educating us on the history of this marvelous country and our God. He was the most informative guide we have ever experienced on a tour. He had a great sense of humor and was never confrontational or condescending in any way. I will recommend this tour to my friends but only if they can have Shamonm as their guide.

Roots of Your Faith
October 14, 2016

Verified Customer
Patricia Gilbertson
Star Rating:

We just concluded our "Roots of Faith" tour and want to send you a note to share with you how much we enjoyed it and how our tour guide Shamon was absolutely excellent.. He was very professional sharing and educating us on the history of this marvelous country and our God. He was the most informative guide we have ever experienced on a tour. He had a great sense of humor and was never confrontational or condescending in any way. I will recommend this tour to my friends but only if they can have Shamonm as their guide.

Roots of Your Faith
October 14, 2016

Verified Customer
Leslie Clinite
Star Rating:

This was the most amazing trip we've ever been on! I would HIGHLY recommend America Israel Travel! Everything was done with excellence. The tour was highly structured and details were handled so well. We were even upgraded to one of the best ( if not the best) hotels in Jerusalem for our last 4 nights. Our tour guide Yoram was a former Lt. Colonel with the IDF, so we always felt safe. His knowledge of the sites, history, cultural and religious significance etc were beyond belief. The weather was very hot, but Yoram tried to keep us in the shade. The group size was just right--23 people. Having all of us at the same Hotels saved a lot of time. We also were able to get much closer to the other group members because we were eating breakfast, lunch and dinner together. Bus and driver AB were great. Overall it was a beautiful and life-changing experience. Got to see everything we wanted and more! Thank you so much for making this happen for us! We already are wanting to go back for their Roots of Your Faith II tour sometime. Lufthansa was great as well. They kept us well fed and hydrated which USA based airlines don't do anymore! Can't thank you enough!

Roots of Your Faith
June 17, 2016

Verified Customer

Read our customer reviews:

Tripadvisor Israel Tours Facebook Trust Pilot