98% Average from 115 Customer Reviews

Write a Review
Karen Morgan
Star Rating:

I absolutely loved my tour of Israel and Athens. Our guide Yair was the best! I loved the way he read the account from the Bible at every site. He was so calm in trying situations and always smiling. The tour was so well organized and everything was taken care of. I am already recommending this company to others.

Greece & Israel Journey Tour
June 8, 2018

Verified Customer
Mary Ann
Star Rating:

If you are reading this review, it is likely you have never booked a trip with America Israel Tours. I just returned from the Roots of Your Faith tour and it was so much more than what I was expecting. I can highly recommend AIT based on my experience. The hotels and food: yes and yes. Beautiful hotels with breathtaking views, centrally located with clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. The buffets for breakfast and dinner were so vast that it was difficult to know where to start. Regardless of your dietary preferences you will have more selections than you can imagine. The itinerary presented in the literature is the itinerary we accomplished. Staying organized and timely will impact how much a group can see. This is where AIT really meets the challenge; the tour guide. Our guide Yair Amichay had all the qualities that make for a great tour guide: strong communication skills, personable, enthusiastic, great sense of humor, punctual and very organized. He combined his background in archaeology and history with the readings from the Bible to bring it all to life. Also impressive was the customer service at AIT which was excellent both here at home and in Israel. Ms. Marcia Krieger-Kool was the representative in Israel. She met with us the very last evening of the tour to help us with departure plans. She was very efficient in answering everyone’s concerns. You will love your visit to Israel and if you book with America Israel Tours you will hate to see it end!

America Israel Tours
June 7, 2018

Verified Customer
Michelle Watson
Star Rating:

What a spectacular journey! Everything and everyone is just perfect! We have an amazing driver (Yossi) and guide (Yoram)! So glad I get to do this with my family.

America Israel Tours
June 7, 2018

Verified Customer
Theresa Dickey Frontz
Star Rating:

What a great experience! Our guide Yoram Black and driver Yossi are very knowledgeable and experienced. Our family is enjoying every moment and drinking in this rich culture and walking where our Lord taught and lived! Trip of a lifetime we will forever be changed!

America Israel Tours
June 7, 2018

Verified Customer
Melissa Ann Tush
Star Rating:

Having a great time on our Journey through Isreal. Yoram Black is an amazing guide, and our driver Yossi has gotten us everywhere safely and quickly. I would love to come back for a 2nd timer trip.

America Israel Tours
June 7, 2018

Verified Customer
Sharon Schafhirt
Star Rating:

Yoram Black was our tour guide. Very knowledgeable in our Christian faith. And taught us a lot about Israel as a state. Yossi is an amazing driver. Could get that bus into every place with ease. Couldn’t be happier with my journey.

America Israel Tours
June 7, 2018

Verified Customer
Doris Hopper
Star Rating:

I thank you for this awesome journey. It is so overwhelming to walk where Jesus did. And our incredible tour guide Yoram Black is so wonderful and helpful. Our buss driver Yossi kept our safety first at all times. Thank you so much. God Bless both of you and I love you guys. Moss Doris

America Israel Tours
June 7, 2018

Verified Customer
Denise Cannistraci
Star Rating:

Our tour guide Yoram was excellent. Well versed in both old and new testament scriptures and sites.Our bus driver was a lot of fun Jacob... Joseph and Denise Cannistraci.

America Israel Tours
June 6, 2018

Verified Customer
Mary Nicks
Star Rating:

WOW Israel is stunning. Our guide Yair is knowledgeable and fun. So glad we choose America Israel tours. Amazing tour!

America Israel Tours
June 4, 2018

Verified Customer
Roger Sherman
Star Rating:

We had a group of thirty people and there was not one issue. Everything went according to plan. Our tour guide even took time to take us to places that were not scheduled. What an amazing spiritual experience with the help of American Israel Tours. Thank you so much for your professionalism treating us as family. Highly recommend American Israel Tours.

America Israel Tours
June 2, 2018

Verified Customer
Theresa and Phillip Mott
Star Rating:

Yoram was a great tour guide. He was very informative and has a great sense of humor. The tour was a little fast paced so be prepared. Yoram made us feel like one big family. There was a store nearby to our hotel that my wife was dying to go to. Yoram took us there one evening after the tour was over for the day. He did this on his own time in his own vehicle. Unbelievable!!! Highly recommend this tour and especially Yoram. A religious experience you will never forget. Phil and Theresa.

America Israel Tours
May 30, 2018

Verified Customer
Lori Bourque
Star Rating:

Could not have been any better! Yoram is so passionate and knowledgeable..he brought Israel to life for me. His professionalism is stellar, there is not enough accolades to describe him! The vacation of a life time. I can not wait to return.

America Israel Tours
May 30, 2018

Verified Customer
Lisa Bacon
Star Rating:

We were blessed to have Yoram as our tour guide and Jacob as our bus driver. Yoram gave us a great historical background at all of the sites that we visited and also gave us a glimse of his personal experiences. Jacob knew the land very well and at times squeezed through some of the heaviest traffic. They both made us feel like family. Their personalities added to our overall satisfaction. My husband and I plan to return someday soon and we would absolutely consider using America Israel Tours again. Thank you for an amazing experience. Lisa & Joe Bacon

America Israel Tours
May 30, 2018

Verified Customer
Rebecca Johnson
Star Rating:

Into the Promise Land was a fabulous trip! It was like seeing the Bible come alive in front of your eyes. Highly recommend this trip and this company. Would also recommend the Nile cruise. Thank you America Israel Tours!

Into The Promised Land
May 30, 2018

Verified Customer
Roland Mathieu
Star Rating:

We are on our Israeli trip with American Israeli tours with Pastor Wes and Marissa Pennington. Joham our tour guide and bus driver Jacob have both been completely amazing and our tour has been superb!!! Weve enjoyed every minute of our time to date on our adventure here in Israel and we still have five more days left and and are anticipating the new adventures we will take. We are Overwhelmed and overjoyed with complete happiness on this beautiful journey and a blast that we have been in beautiful hotels are tour has been explicitly put together for us and we are appreciative of all the hard work and your company and these two gentlemen on doing with much gratitude and blessings Lynn and Roland Mathieu.

America Israel Tours
May 23, 2018

Verified Customer
Christi Miller
Star Rating:

We are having a great time!! We’ve done the Roots of Your Faith tour twice and would love to go again with our church. The guides we had both times were very knowledgeable and informative . All the hotels we’ve stayed at are wonderful!!!

America Israel Tours
May 23, 2018

Verified Customer
Shade Monroe Dill
Star Rating:

We are having the most amazing time! The schedule is packed to the max to make sure we get the most out of this trip! Our tour guide is like a walking encyclopedia! The hotels are perfect! Everyone should do this!

America Israel Tours
May 23, 2018

Verified Customer
Linda Thacker-Gil
Star Rating:

This was an experience, a journey of a lifetime! Yoram, our tour guide, knowledge was extensive and he shared his knowledge of the history of his country with great passion and pride while demonstrating a rich understanding of the interests and needs of our particular group. He worked very hard to meet those needs with a pleasant personality. A real professional. And a big thank you to Jacob our bus driver who got us were we needed to be and conducted himself in a respectful professional manner. Food and commendations were also fabulous. Highly recommend this company and Jacob and Yoram to guide you as you embark on your journey. Thank you for making this trip fantastic. Linda Gil - Sacred exchange fellowship RI

America Israel Tours
May 23, 2018

Verified Customer
Debbie Hill
Star Rating:

America Israel Tours is a fabulous agency to travel with: very educated guides, top notch hotels and outstanding food. The pyramids in Egypt, Mt Nebo in Jordan and the boat ride on the Sea of Galilee have been highlights thus far on this trip.

Into The Promised Land
May 22, 2018

Verified Customer
Gracie
Star Rating:

Our experience with American Israel Tours was awesome. The tour guide Yeshay was was informative, flexible with our desires, and kind. The bus driver was also funny and got us exactly where we needed to go in good time. The structure of the tour was also perfect because it was not too exhausting per day and ending the tour in Jerusalem really is perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

America Israel Tours
May 18, 2018

Verified Customer
Mary Ann Appelian
Star Rating:

I have just returned from the Roots of Your Faith tour. Having been on guided tours before, I realize that the hotels, food and itinerary are all very important factors of the experience but...your tour is only as good as your tour guide. Yair Amichay was our tour guide and as a result our tour was over the top incredible. He made it happen...bringing to life what I have been reading in the Bible for decades. Add to that his expertise in history and archaelogy and I want to tell you that he is an outstanding representation of your company. We were all spellbound by his knowledge and passion. He was also able to organize our group into an efficient operating team ! We, all 36 of us, were always on the bus on time and so we were able to stay on schedule. This is so important while on a group tour. I hope this email makes it to those who should know how exemplary an employee he is. He deserves much credit".

Roots of Your Faith
May 17, 2018

Verified Customer
Shirley Nix
Star Rating:

The sights and Yair had so much knowledge,I love all the excavation sights.However for me it’s the people I had the best time with the teenagers watching them enjoy life and they were so kind to me. Yair was kind and patient and I always feel safe when I am in Israel. The food I give 5stars also.YAIR AMICHAY Is AWESOME. Shirley Nix

America Israel Tours
May 16, 2018

Verified Customer
Marina Figueroa
Star Rating:

I usually do not like to travel in a group, for a bad experience I had in 2000 and decided never to do it again, but I decided to celebrate my 70 years and I took the tour of May 2, I came back 2 days ago, I still impress of the quality of this company to handle this tours, excellent hotels, the best in Dead Sea, the food variety and delicious, the sites perfect view and the guide YAHIR, excellent tour man, with an incredible knowledge of history and the best of that he proof with the Bible. I do not have words to thank This company and I recommend every Christian person to take this tour. Marina Figueroa and Ivana Buoni.

America Israel Tours
May 15, 2018

Verified Customer
Sharon Cooper
Star Rating:

Fantastic trip to Israel. Wonderful tour guides. So informative and gracious. We were treated like family. Would recommend traveling with this company to everyone.

America Israel Tours
May 14, 2018

Verified Customer
James Cunningham
Star Rating:

As pastor and tour leader of our church’s first holy land tour, I felt a huge responsibility for finding the best possible tour company for our trip. I wanted the best possible guidance, the best accommodations, the best food, the best transportation and driver, and the best tour guide ever. I carefully researched the many holy land tour companies and chose America Israel Tours over all the others. My expectations were extremely high. And America Israel succeeded and exceeded in every possible category. From my initial inquiry, Noam, Pauline, Regan, George and the whole team were on top of everything. Phone calls and messages were promptly returned. They always remembered me as well as the church and family issues I was facing at the time. They were genuinely interested in even the smallest detail and worked diligently to make sure our trip was just as we wanted it to be, answering questions and making suggestions. I never felt neglected or alone or pressured at any step. When we arrived in Israel, we were met by not one but three representatives of the company. Our scheduled tour guide Barak had become ill and admitted to the hospital while we were in route and unaware of the situation. They took care of the problem without a hitch. They were invaluable to me personally as the airline had lost my luggage and without their assistance I am not sure if I could have handled the paperwork that Israel requires. Marcia of AIT was on the phone with me immediately reassuring me about all the arrangements. A substitute guide, Onet, was there for our first day and absolutely wonderful. One would not have even known there had ever been a problem. They even made sure I got toiletries and clothes which was great since my luggage didn’t show up for four days. Not really a problem, and the airline reimbursed everything and then some. Our new tour guide Yeshay (Jesse) Savag was there to greet us the next morning and was spectacular. We fell in love with him and want him for our next trip. We also fell in love with our bus driver Albert Elgrabli. We always felt safe and protected with him at the wheel. He is not only a great driver but knows everyone in Israel. We want him next time too. Our bus was one week old! The accommodations were perfect and perfectly located. And the buffets exceptional; best food and variety ever and I have traveled the world. Israel was beautiful and the people were friendly and welcoming. AIT was always available and responsive. They took us to the airport and had someone to walk us through security. Five stars are not enough to give them.

America Israel Tours
May 14, 2018

Verified Customer
Rebecca Rabbitt Pogorzelski
Star Rating:

I didn't expect to immediately connect to a place where so many historical events occurred. I did expect to learn and our guide did a wonderful job of sharing the current culture and explaining the history. I grew to appreciate what makes Israel so special.

America Israel Tours
May 13, 2018

Verified Customer
Gene Zackerman
Star Rating:

Without hesitation, I would enthusiastically recommend America Israel Tours as the host for anyone looking to experience the beautiful people and land of Israel. In particular, I can say that our guide, Yeshay, demonstrates a true passion for the land and its history, and he really immerses himself in the experience that I had. In short, this tour was life-changing and life-affirming for me. Please consider America Israel Tours for your journey of a lifetime.

America Israel Tours
May 11, 2018

Verified Customer
Norman and Suzanne Edwards
Star Rating:

We were very impressed with our tour guide, Ishay. He was extremely knowledgeable, compassionate, and willing and able to answer all questions. He was always concerned for our safety and made us aware of our surroundings. Our bus driver was equally competent and careful. We thoroughly enjoyed his sense of humor!

America Israel Tours
May 11, 2018

Verified Customer
Pastor Joseph Olorunnisola
Star Rating:

I am writing to commend your Company for a well structured program, dynamic, vibrant, highly resourceful and professional Guide and driver that have become the trademark of your Company. The hotels are first class, the food classic and the entire arrangement great. I want to believe that you are the best and most proficient Tour Company to the holy land. Please note that the guide - Mr Joram Black and driver Nisan provided for our last tour have been exceptionally professional, resourceful, humble, painstaking and courteous throughout the tour. It is the concensus of the entire members of the group that they should be exceptionally recognized by your company. They are both great assets and image booster for your company. They are the only option for our next tour of 2019. Perhaps I should mentioned that about 30 members are currently ready to register for the next tour slated for April 27, 2019. I will be delighted if you can please provide us with the cost and applications for immediate processing. May I also, once again, request for your indulgence to provide us with Joram Black as the the Guide and Nisan as the driver. Thanks and God bless."

Roots of Your Faith
May 5, 2018

Verified Customer
Lauren Dutton Robinson
Star Rating:

I am blown away with how much we have seen in such a short time. And Danny, our guide, has been incredible! So knowledgeable, efficient, and a great sense of humor.

America Israel Tours
April 30, 2018

Verified Customer
Ambelie Negash
Star Rating:

This is my second tour in Israel, and my first time with America Israel Tours, and The Holy Land Tour this time around is the most wonderful tour. This is partly because of the most knowledgeable and passionate Holy land tour guide named Bruce. The crew are very nice and kind people, and the hotels they partner with are all great. We especially enjoyed the Herod resort at the Dead Sea. I thank God for giving me another chance to visit The Holy Land of Israel with my family!!!

America Israel Tours
March 22, 2018

Verified Customer
Lori Kibler
Star Rating:

I absolutely recommend this tour. Our guide Bruce was extremely knowledgeable and fun. We have covered a lot areas and he’s so informative. The bus was comfortable and it has usb outlets for ur phones for those of us that us them for cameras. The hotels were excellent and the food... FANTASTIC!!!! You will totally enjoy this trip.

America Israel Tours
March 20, 2018

Verified Customer
Walter Brewer
Star Rating:

I want once again compliment the entire organization at America Israel Tours. It is 4 weeks after the trip and I believe now I appreciate the quality of the tour even more than I did while I was on it. I took over 2500 photos and when going through them you, seeing where we went, what we saw and what we learned, I realized what a tremendous job Bruce did as a guide. The pictures also revealed the great job Elias did as our bus driver. Another aspect of the A.I.T. program is the people on the ground in Israel at the hotels and the airport. When our departure flight to Paris was rescheduled your man stayed with everyone on the bus to make sure we got our new arrangements with Air France. If we return to Israel, I can't imagine going with anybody but A.I.T."

Roots of Your Faith
March 10, 2018

Verified Customer
Melody Mancinelli Henderson
Star Rating:

AIT did an outstanding and impeccable job with booking our flights, hotels and site visiting while on our visit to Israel.Our bus was very comfortable and we had a talented and friendly competent driver, Gui. But the area in which they outdid themselves and went totally over the top in terms of hopes and expectations was in providing us with a one of a kind Israeli tour guide...Barak Berkovich. He is priceless. Please see my review on trip advisor ....he can't be paid enough to do what he does...as some Americans may say..."he hit the ball way out of the park." I highly recommend that you request this talented, extraordinary, passionate and brilliant Israeli guide for your visit and I guarantee you will get way more than what you paid for! Great job AIT!!! Pray to return someday...

America Israel Tours
March 2, 2018

Verified Customer
Bekah Gannon
Star Rating:

You will not find a better team to tour you through Egypt and Israel. We felt so safe, and so cared for our entire trip. Every detail was planned and the team was so professional. What an adventure AIT has taken us on! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Into The Promised Land
February 20, 2018

Verified Customer
Bekah Gannon
Star Rating:

You will not find a better team to tour you through Egypt and Israel. We felt so safe, and so cared for our entire trip. Every detail was planned and the team was so professional. What an adventure AIT has taken us on! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Into The Promised Land
February 20, 2018

Verified Customer
Debbie Marcus
Star Rating:

I have just returned from our tremendous AIT trip to Israel. This was truly a life-changing excursion for my mother (85 years young!) and me. The AIT arrangements, hotel bookings, ticketing at holy sites, and transportation services were perfectly arranged at all times. I want to spend some time here talking about our Tour Guide Barak Berkovich. This young man was nothing short of amazing. He is brilliant, engaging, articulate in English, caring, funny, open to serious as well as amusing dialogue, and prepared at all times to handle the needs of our group of 19. We started our tour with a guide and ended it with a solid friend. He would be a welcome and celebrated guest in any of our homes, and we hope he travels with his family to the Boston area someday. Barak made this tour an experience we will treasure forever. He is an exceptional guide and an exceptional spokesperson for Israel. I hope to book an AIT tour with my husband and sister-in-law in 2019, and want to request a Barak Berkovich-led tour group."

Roots of Your Faith
February 18, 2018

Verified Customer
Lauri Smith
Star Rating:

Wow. This was the best trip ever.My mind is full. My heart is full. And my belly is full. Thanks to our driver Guy, And to our guide Barak ,you guys are the best."

Roots of Your Faith
February 18, 2018

Verified Customer
Michael Wayne Akridge
Star Rating:

Amazing tour. Thank you Tamar and Saul! Wonderful time in Israel.

America Israel Tours
November 14, 2017

Verified Customer
Nancy Solberg
Star Rating:

This was a trip of a lifetime, and I brought along my Mom and my bestfriend. Adel, our Egypt tour guide, and Ibrahim, our Jordan tour guide, became close friends who shared their passion with us, their countries and their ppl. It was hard to leave them behind. Yoram, our Israel tour guide took care of us, calling us family and educating us on every detail. We are beyond grateful. Also, I must mention our bus drivers who had very challenging jobs yet always had smiles on their faces, especially Saul! The highlights for me were Petra and The Dead Sea! Unforgettable! Thank you America Israel Tours.

Into The Promised Land
November 10, 2017

Verified Customer
Jeramia Jon Crawford
Star Rating:

AIT has provided us with excellent service. We've visited 3 countries. The tour guides are well educated and their hospitality has been top notch.

Into The Promised Land
November 9, 2017

Verified Customer
Heidi Brenna
Star Rating:

“Into the Promised Land” with America Israel Tours is a trip of a lifetime. A.I.T. is THE company of choice to visit these incredible countries - Egypt, Jordan, and Israel. Our guides Adel, Ibrahim, and Yoram, were each personable, knowledgeable, and kept us safe and sound all along the way. Can’t say enough about bus drivers as well. Put your trust in AIT, and book your next trip into the promised land!

Into The Promised Land
November 8, 2017

Verified Customer
Rebecca Hovland Schulz
Star Rating:

The "Into the Promised Land" tour was awesome! The guides, bus drivers and hotel staff were excellent and took wonderful care of our group. I am so thankful I was able to be a part of this amazing tour.

Into The Promised Land
November 7, 2017

Verified Customer
Carla Tosh
Star Rating:

We are on the Into the Promised Land tour right now and it has been a wonderfully blessed experience!! Our guides, Adele, Ibrahim and Yoram, have been AWESOME and have truly enhanced the spirituality of the experience!!!

Into The Promised Land
November 7, 2017

Verified Customer
Brenelle Claytor
Star Rating:

This trip was amazing. The Holy Land is beautiful. Everything about it was awesome. I named our group “The TIA Family”. It was spiritual, historical, archeological. I can’t say enough about our fantastic tour guide. Yair totally brought the Bible to life. He has to be the best guide that your company employs. I told him and Marcia that when I make my plans with America Israel Tours in 3 years. I must have him as my tour guide. I’m so looking forward to doing it again. By the way our driver Ouley… was great from maneuvering in traffic along with our safety. Not to forget the cold water. I traveled many places. The hotel accommodations were 5-Star. Your office and staff are the best travel agency that I have used. I have already provided several people with your information who want to travel to the Holy Land. Thank you for everything!"

Roots of Your Faith
October 14, 2017

Verified Customer
Miral Wasef
Star Rating:

This summer trip has been such an amazing time, and we want to thank you for all your care, time and attention in making this possible. In addition to the wonderful trip to the Holy Land we had, the time that followed in Egypt was also a great experience. Mr. Ahmad, Mohammad the driver and Mr. Yasser (who we had the pleasure of meeting in his office and getting to know more) were all so kind and helped us tremendously on our trip. We were pleasantly surprised when they brought us a very generous gift to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and arranged for a day trip to the pyramids to take a picture that my husband and I had originally done 30 years ago-it was a very special way to celebrate our anniversary. They were also kind enough our last day to take us out for some authentic Egyptian food we had been craving throughout our trip. You have a great team and we were very blessed to get to know them. They were all so kind and helpful and are people we definitely hope to see again on our future trips. We want to just echo our earlier sentiments of how much we have tremendously enjoyed our time in Israel and Egypt and the great care of service from your company. All of our Israel group have been telling others about the great experience, and we anticipate doing another trip soon with more people.

Into The Promised Land
September 9, 2017

Verified Customer
Caleb Adams
Star Rating:

My wife Aubrey and I read the reviews over a year ago and decided that AIT would provide a great opportunity for us to experience the Holy Land. Growing up in Christian homes and continuing our faith as a young married couple brought us to this journey and AIT has helped make it more than I could have ever asked or dreamed of. Our tour guide, Yoram is a committed man with a servant's heart. He strives to make the tour worthwhile for every individual in a group of nearly 40 people which is an impressive and daunting task but there is no better man than Yoram for this honor. He has an amazing memory because anytime my wife and I asked Yoram something, he would always follow up with us and make sure we were taken care of as quickly as he could guarantee. He has shown great knowledge and willingness to understand and learn alongside the tour team. Yoram has been very on top of the schedule while also making sure everyone has time to absorb a full experience. He has facilitated raw spiritual moments that have allowed me to reflect upon my faith and upon the reasons and blessings that have brought me to Israel. Uri, our bus driver is a quiet man but an incredible servant as well. He never complained and always got us to our destination safely and as quickly as possible. I never felt like his driving put us in danger in any way, shape, or form. All in all, the tour itself is truly everything you could ever hope for and the tour guide and bus driver were simply phenomenal. We love you Yoram and Uri, and are eternally grateful for helping us explore the land of Israel! Thanks for an amazing experience America Israel Tours!!!"

Roots of Your Faith
August 26, 2017

Verified Customer
Al White
Star Rating:

You were 100% right! The Roots of your Faith tour could not have been better! The bus was comfortable, our driver Hans and tour leader, Jaden (misspelled), were very professional. They helped to unite and inspire our group of 40 strangers to come together and support and encourage one another. Although this was not a specific church group, most all of the participants were Christian believers who daily acknowledged God and his blessings. I will highly recommend America Israel Tours to my friends."

Roots of Your Faith
June 13, 2017

Verified Customer
Terrell Clima
Star Rating:

Just getting ready to fly home and just wanted to say we had an awesome time. We saw more and learned so much more then I ever thought . I am hoping I can put it all into order once I look at so many pictures, it went too fast for sure... Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and a bit funny too, Yair!"

Roots of Your Faith
May 22, 2017

Verified Customer
Sue Wertz
Star Rating:

My family and I just returned from the "Roots of Your Faith " journey. The organization of this remarkable tour was total perfection! From the moment we met our tour guide there was a sense of great excitement, and we were never to be let down. Our schedule was robust but at every place and site we visited, history, geography, antiquity, and the lives of the people of years past became alive to us. It certainly was a bonus having a tour guide that was a remarkable teacher and listener. He knew all thirty-nine names of the tourists on the second day of our tour. Yair Amichay is a name to remember should you decide on this tour. Our accommodations were excellent. The rooms were very pleasant having comfy beds for a great night's rest. We were stress free and totally relaxed. The meals provided were beyond our expectations! The two buffets (breakfast and dinner) were most delicious and we sampled foods we had never eaten before. Needless to say, we enjoyed every morsel and new tastes to our palate. A few of my friends inquired about our safety in Israel. At no time were we in harm's way. We felt safe and free from any threats or confrontations. We never heard of any person on our tour that felt any different from us. Our journey has left us at times speechless. Being on this spiritual walk with our Christian brothers and sisters gave us a whole new meaning to fellowship. This alliance gave us a renewed purpose to opening our minds and hearts to others outside our comfort zone. And as the name of the tour is "Roots of your Faith" our memories have been deeply planted in the Holy Land of Israel. Thank you to all who gave us the opportunity to travel. My family appreciates the dedicated work that provided us a journey that we will continue to take each day as we water those roots of our faith."

Roots of Your Faith
May 13, 2017

Verified Customer
Bonnie Anne Stahlman
Star Rating:

Roy and I went on the America Israel Tour: Roots of Your Faith in May 2017. Regan Burns and Pauline Pancake were a joy to work with before we left. The Holy Land tour was extremely well organized (including accommodations and meals) and our bus driver, Shalme, (sorry for spelling) was excellent. Our tour guide, Yair Amichay, was very impressive with his knowledge, interpersonal skills, leadership, and sense of humor. Each day we felt we were taking a graduate course in Bible History and saw many biblical sites that simply took our breath away! We highly recommend this incredible tour. The many memorable moments are priceless and will stay with you forever. We are very grateful and blessed to have had this awesome experience and to have met so many wonderful people on this journey of a lifetime. Thank you, AIT, from the bottom of our hearts!."

Roots of Your Faith
May 13, 2017

Verified Customer
Denise Miller
Star Rating:

If you don't want any trouble, if you dream with an amazing time: easy moving with excellent driver (Ovad)and comfortable bus with WI-fi; the best tour guide (Yoram) ever, good schedule; learn about Israel; nice hotels; excellent food, accommodation and view; all settled, well planned and not expensive at all, I HIGHLY recommend these guys! I had wonderful time in Israel because their fantastic job! Sit, relax, enjoy your time, they do the hard work."

Roots of Your Faith
May 7, 2017

Verified Customer
Reverend Aliner Harris
Star Rating:

We had a wonderful trip. Started from Egypt to Sinai, it is designed well, as we were crossing from Egypt to Jorden and going from one place to another; the journey was well organizer. The tour men, they were very knowledgeable.

Into The Promised Land
April 13, 2017

Verified Customer
Debra Walker
Star Rating:

We had an incredible trip. Bruce was our guide and he was as good as it gets. That was said by everyone we spoke to. We learned so much and so many questions were answered as we toured the Holy Land in person. He was like a "Mother Hen" to us all week so that was very reassuring. The group we travelled with were such fun and everyone had a positive outlook all the way. Israel is an amazing land and it was a trip that we will never forget. Your company has all the details worked out like a fine machine. I'm so glad I found you and that we were able to go with you. AIT will be recommended by us for sure".

Roots of Your Faith
April 5, 2017

Verified Customer
Roland & Victor
Star Rating:

I have been in so many group package tours. This tops them all, this company knows what is customer FIRST! From the internal office follow-ups & our tour guide Bruce is the BEST! He explain every locations history in detail and so knowledgable. He answers all questions and inquiries, not only that he speaks local languages which make things easy. This guy has a lot of local connections and warns you in advance. WHISPER unit are so clear and he manage to gather all his sheeps and no one got lost. All hotel transfers are very organized, check in and check out is a breeze. We don't feel rushed at all. YOSSI is the best driver in the world! He is on time whenever he pick us up on the end part of the tour. I'm glad we got Bruce & Yossi as teamwork and nobody wil beat this kind of exemplary service ! I will highly recommend this to my friends and family for sure! Thank you AIT for a great experience at Holy Land.

Roots of Your Faith
April 1, 2017

Verified Customer
Heide and Richard Hampe
Star Rating:

We felt totally safe and taken care of in the best way and also, yes, the group of people we were with all were so nice and a pleasure to get to know. Looking forward to receiving the pictures. Also, Bruce mentioned that he would put together the scripture readings he chose that were read at the different locations for us to have. Another thing that was really enjoyed are the "whisper devices" that helped us hear him clearly no matter how much noise was around us. Thank you again for putting together this fabulous tour.

Roots of Your Faith
April 1, 2017

Verified Customer
Dereck and Teri Schwiethale
Star Rating:

We are just overwhelmed with gratitude to AmericaIsrael Tours for the amazing experience we had in Israel. There are not enough positive words we could say about Bruce our guide. He was absolutely the most informative, interesting and engaging tour guide we could have hoped for. And our bus driver Yossi was so skilled and so pleasant, we all just loved him. The tour itself exceeded our expectations (which were high). The accommodations were wonderful, the bus was nice and comfortable, the locations were incredible (and so many) and we were treated well everywhere we went. The whisperers made our touring even better, allowing us to hear Bruce clearly as we went to sometimes crowded locations. We have been recommending your company to everyone who asks about our trip and we hope to return next April using AIT. Thank you again to whomever put this tour together and hired the staff you have.

Roots of Your Faith
April 1, 2017

Verified Customer
Judy McCabe-Krudwig
Star Rating:

We had a truly amazing experience, and Jim says the best trip ever. Our guide Yoram was wonderful, providing lots of information in a sensitive and non-judgmental manner. He not only wanted us to appreciate the Christian sites, but also discussed the historical perspective of the entire region, and several viewpoints on the current strive. Our hotels were great, meals all wonderful, and the group lots of fun. From the very beginning we were well looked after, safe, but aware of the ongoing conflict in the region. We were totally thrilled with our trip.

Roots of Your Faith
March 7, 2017

Verified Customer
Sandra Webster
Star Rating:

I have met so many wonderful people. My guide, Yoram made us all feel like family. His knowledge of all the places we visited was amazing. I have learned so much and gained such a respect of the Israeli and a love for Israel. Our driver, Samuel, was so friendly and his skill with driving this very big bus made me, for one, feel very safe. The hotels were top notch. The food and hospitality was great. I hope to come back soon and experience another tour.

Roots of Your Faith
February 18, 2017

Verified Customer
Patti Aspling
Star Rating:

Amazing trip. Top notch service. Great travel host.

Roots of Your Faith
February 18, 2017

Verified Customer
Mark Laquin
Star Rating:

The tour is great! Everything from our knowledgeable and entertaining guide (Yoram), the great accommodations, and especially the well planned itinerary. We are so glad we used AIT!

Roots of Your Faith
February 18, 2017

Verified Customer
She Ming Mary Sun
Star Rating:

Our guide is so informative and precise on our schedule. The driver is skillful and careful about his job. I really enjoyed this trip up to now.

Roots of Your Faith
February 18, 2017

Verified Customer
Elaine Kinson
Star Rating:

I had a wonderful time during my tour in Israel [Roots of your Faith]. AIT provides a very good service when it comes to hotel accommodation and organizing the tour. I considered this journey the most amazing, memorable and spiritual. I've learned so much about Israel, Jerusalem and places where the story in the bible took place. Yes ! there is peace in Israel and it is safe to travel. The only thing I wish and hope in the future to see/ visit Jericho. I'm so glad I took this journey and you made it happen.

Roots of Your Faith
November 6, 2016

Verified Customer
Bruce and Susan Ballinger
Star Rating:

We just concluded our "Roots of Faith" tour and want to send you a note to share with you how much we enjoyed it and how our tour guide Shamon was absolutely excellent.. He was very professional sharing and educating us on the history of this marvelous country and our God. He was the most informative guide we have ever experienced on a tour. He had a great sense of humor and was never confrontational or condescending in any way. I will recommend this tour to my friends but only if they can have Shamonm as their guide.

Roots of Your Faith
October 14, 2016

Verified Customer
Patricia Gilbertson
Star Rating:

We just concluded our "Roots of Faith" tour and want to send you a note to share with you how much we enjoyed it and how our tour guide Shamon was absolutely excellent.. He was very professional sharing and educating us on the history of this marvelous country and our God. He was the most informative guide we have ever experienced on a tour. He had a great sense of humor and was never confrontational or condescending in any way. I will recommend this tour to my friends but only if they can have Shamonm as their guide.

Roots of Your Faith
October 14, 2016

Verified Customer
Leslie Clinite
Star Rating:

This was the most amazing trip we've ever been on! I would HIGHLY recommend America Israel Travel! Everything was done with excellence. The tour was highly structured and details were handled so well. We were even upgraded to one of the best ( if not the best) hotels in Jerusalem for our last 4 nights. Our tour guide Yoram was a former Lt. Colonel with the IDF, so we always felt safe. His knowledge of the sites, history, cultural and religious significance etc were beyond belief. The weather was very hot, but Yoram tried to keep us in the shade. The group size was just right--23 people. Having all of us at the same Hotels saved a lot of time. We also were able to get much closer to the other group members because we were eating breakfast, lunch and dinner together. Bus and driver AB were great. Overall it was a beautiful and life-changing experience. Got to see everything we wanted and more! Thank you so much for making this happen for us! We already are wanting to go back for their Roots of Your Faith II tour sometime. Lufthansa was great as well. They kept us well fed and hydrated which USA based airlines don't do anymore! Can't thank you enough!

Roots of Your Faith
June 17, 2016

Verified Customer

Read our customer reviews:

Tripadvisor Israel Tours Facebook Trust Pilot