Info: Knesset

The Knesset is Israel’s parliament, consisting of a single chamber of 120 seats, elected in a single constituency, for a term of 4 years.

The laws passed by the Knesset may not conflict with the basic laws, which are the country’s constitution, but the Knesset has the power to approve additional organic laws.

The Knesset’s building stands on a hill in Jerusalem in a district known as Givat Ram. The building was originally funded by the Rothschild family when French philanthropist James Armand de Rothschild left a legacy as a gift to the State of Israel in his will.

Get Directions

Knesset Photos

Read our customer reviews:

Tripadvisor Facebook